Frozen Fan

I am not much of a Disney movie watcher, but my grandmother likes children’s movies. She says other movies are too violent, which she is partly right. Recently I have watched a movie called Frozen. It has got to be one of my favor movies by Disney and has captured my attention! The only decent movie that has been released recently by Disney studio is Wreck-It Ralph, which only appeals to a certain audience. However, Walle is the last Disney and Pixar film that I felt such a strong affinity for. If you have not seen Frozen, then I strongly recommend you do so.

1511356_3916861218043_1146524884_n

DVD and Blue-ray

Frozen is about two adolescent women, Anna and Elsa. In the movie the two characters discover who they are and the powers that lies within themselves. It has the standard witty story lines that Disney’s movies are known for, but it takes it to a more defined level. What I like about this movie is that it is simple enough for children to watch but intelligent enough for older audiences. Frozen leads you on, makes you comfortable with your ideas, and then twists them. Not only did the story plot enraptured me, but the music is really well done. Songs like Let it Go and Do You Want To Build a Snow Man are still in my head, I can not get enough of the music. With these good qualities in one movie, it is no wonder that Frozen received Best Animated Feature from the 2014 Golding Globes Awards [USATODAY]

I have read and watched some reviews on Frozen that suggest that Frozen is just a copy of Tangled. However, I think Tangled is completely different. It is true that they both have female protagonist that are discovering themselves, but Frozen encompasses a larger view point besides the stander prince charming, falling in love, and living happily ever after. Seeing Tangled for the first time, I noticed no real difference from what Disney has pumped out before. When Frozen came out and audiences discussed how Frozen was a copy of Tangled, I watched the movie for a second time. Maybe I missed something the first time I watched it. The only real similarities I could find was in the artistry, but that is due to the fact that the same people who worked on Frozen are also the same people who worked on Tangled. I did not find Tangled as captivating, even with the second viewing. There was only one seen (spoiler alter, don’t read the next line if you don’t want anything spoiled) that I liked. It involved the scene where the main character is trying to save the male hero from dying, but he cut her hair before she could. Some of the scenes were pretty, but besides that it did not keep my attention like Frozen did. Even though I do not have a sister, which Frozen focused on, I was still able to relate to the characters.

The total amount of viewings I have done for this movie alone accumulates to three times in the theaters, a new personal record for me. For Christmas, one of the gifts I received was a pre-ordered copy of Frozen in DVD and Blue-ray pack. You can imagine how elated I was. March 14, 2014 is the anticipated release date, and I can not wait.

Leave a Reply

